Governmental Affairs Committee

Governmental Affairs Committee advises and assists the POA Board in enhancing Village relationships with area, local, state and federal government agencies, elected officials, and abutting schools districts.

The committee consists of up to 11 members, appointed for staggered three-year terms. The members of the committee are: Walter Pettey, Chair; Sam Sacco, Vice Chair; Stephanie Heffer, Secretary; Paul Bridges; Karen Crowson; Ron Davis; Tamhra Hutchins-Frye; Arnie Holtberg;  Bob Nettles; and Steven Rittenmeyer.

Staff Liaison: General Manager Kelly Hale

Board Liaison: Chair JoAnne Corry

Click This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to email the Committee Chair, Bob Pettey

Governmental Affairs meets the first Friday of each month at 9:00 a.m. in the Ouachita Building at the Ponce de Leon Center.

GAC Committee Charter


Committee Minutes

05-06-2022 Minutes
04-01-2022 Minutes
03-04-2022 Minutes
02-04-2022 Minutes
01-07-2022 Minutes
12-03-2021 Minutes
10-01-2021 Minutes
09-03-2021 Minutes
07-02-2021 Minutes
05-07-2021 Minutes
04-02-2021 Minutes
03-05-2021 Minutes
02-05-2021 Minutes
01-08-2021 Minutes


Builder Partners

Build your dream home!

Find a Builder

Schedule A Visit

Book a 3-day Discovery Package and experience everything Hot Springs Village has to offer!

Visit Hot Springs Village

Real Estate Partners

Find your dream home today!

Find a partner