Ad Hoc Cooper Land Evaluation Committee

The Ad Hoc Cooper Land Evaluation Committee was established by the Board of Directors in 2022 to research, analyze and recommend parcels that now, or in the future, would be beneficial for the POA to own. At the end of the evaluation period, the committee will provide a recommendation to the Board on any parcels that should be pursued and why, as well as options to acquire the parcels without using the assessment dollars already prioritized for infrastructure and maintaining our existing amenities.

The ad hoc committee consists of 7 members from multiple standing committees: Gen. Jeff Lofgren, Chair, Finance & Planning Committee; Janet Rowe, Vice Chair, Trails Committee; Thomas Gale Smith, Public Services Committee; Mark Quinton, Parks & Recreation Committee; Concetta “Pookie” Dixon, Golf Committee; Karen Crowson, Governmental Affairs Committee; and Max Billingsley, Common Property, Forest & Wildlife Committee. The Board Liaison to the Committee is Robert McLeod.

Hot Springs Village property owner input is an important part of the committee’s process, and they encourage all inquiries and suggestions be emailed to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Committee Charter


The Ad Hoc Cooper Land Evaluation Committee presented its final report to the HSVPOA Board of Directors on July 20, 2022. The meeting can be viewed at the HSVPOA Official YouTube page here

Committee Board Report

Committee Board Report Attachments



Hot Springs Village Land Map


Watch recent committee meetings on Hot Springs Village's official Youtube page here

Builder Partners

Build your dream home!

Find a Builder

Schedule A Visit

Book a 3-day Discovery Package and experience everything Hot Springs Village has to offer!

Visit Hot Springs Village

Real Estate Partners

Find your dream home today!

Find a partner