Board of Directors

Our seven-member Board of Directors elected by the membership governs the POA. All board members serve on a voluntary basis. The Board’s mission is to govern consistently with the Declaration and Protective Covenants, to assure the viability of Hot Springs Village by establishing and managing goals and objectives and to ensure that the voice of the property owner is represented.

2020 – 2021 Board members are: Diana Podawiltz, Chair;  Lloyd Sherman, Vice Chair; Pam Avila, JoAnne Corry, Kirk Denger, Dick Garrison, and Tucker Omohundro

Marcy Mermel, Corporate Secretary and Parliamentarian

Wayne Foltz, Corporate Treasurer

Meeting Dates

The Hot Springs Village Board of Directors regular meeting at 9:00 a.m.on the third Wednesday of each month at the Ponce de Leon Center.

Discussion sessions are held at 2 p.m.on the first and second Wednesday of each month.

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, meetings will not be open to the public but will be live streamed to the POA’s YouTube Account, which can be accessed here


Board Meeting Decorum

2020 Board Meeting Calendar

Board Meeting

Hot Springs Village Property Owners’ Association Board of Directors Meeting Information is available for viewing at the Property Owners’ Association Corporate Secretary’s Office in the Administration Building 895 DeSoto Blvd.

Please visit our Youtube page to view videos of our Board of Directors Meetings,Townhall meetings, and Forward Together Forum videos.

Board Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes are added to the website after approval from the Board at a Regular Meeting.

07-8-20 Special Meeting
06-17-20 Regular Session
05-20-20 Regular Session
04-15-20 Special Meeting
04-15-20 Regular Session
03-18-20 Regular Session
02-19-20 Regular Session
01-15-20 Regular Session
12-18-19 Regular Session
11-20-19 Regular Session
11-05-19 Special Meeting (Budget)
10-16-19 Regular Session
09-18-19 Regular Session
08-21-19 Regular Session
07-17-19 Regular Session
06-19-19 Regular Session
05-23-19 Special Board Meeting
05-15-19 Regular Session
04-17-19 Annual Members Meeting
03-20-19 Regular Session
02-20-19 Regular Session
01-16-19 Regular Session

Board of Directors

To email all Board of Directors, email

Diana Podawiltz, Chairman |

Lloyd Sherman, Vice Chair |

Pam Avila |

JoAnne Corry |

Kirk Denger |

Dick Garrison |

Tucker Omohundro |

Marcy Mermel |

Wayne Foltz |

If the email address you click on doesn’t automatically open into your email provider, please copy and paste the address into the “To” section of your email message.